oh, a capella…

Here’s a secret: I love a capella music. A lot.

Last night I was flipping through channels and came across “The Sing Off.” I just can’t help but smile when I hear a group bust into one of my favorite songs a capella. The things they can do with their voices are amazing, and I appreciate that. But I just want to giggle through the entire song because of all the silly noises people are making.

In college, we had an a capella group called Fifth Element, and they were amazing. I remember the one concert my friend Michelle and I went to, I was smiling like a douchebag from start to finish because it was so awesome. It didn’t hurt that everyone in the group was smokin’ hot either. Hearing them belt out “Kiss the Girl” from The Little Mermaid and some Keith Urban basically made me fall in love right there.

Michelle and I bought one of their cds that night, and they’ll randomly come up when my iPod is on shuffle, and just like that, I’m back to smiling like a dumbass. So there’s my secret. If you ever want me to do something or want to instantly put me in a good mood, play me some a capella. 🙂

Leave a Reply

