Ugh

These past two weeks have been hell. I’m just gonna throw that out there. It basically all started the day I almost died in Rochester, and it’s gone downhill from there. In addition to having many conversations I didn’t really enjoy, I’ve spent way more time than I’d like packing, moving, unpacking, cleaning, moving more, unpacking more, etc. You get the idea. Because I still had access to my old apartment, I got lazy and kept saying, “I can come back for that tomorrow” or “I’ll just take care of that another time.” Bad idea. But, as of today, I have everything out of my old apartment, into my new one, AND put away! Be impressed.

After about a week of this, I got to my usual moving crabbiness. Luckily for everyone who has to be around me, it only lasted about 2 days. I’m actually surprised I was able to avoid it for so long, usually it’s instant once I even think about moving.

In the midst of my awful two weeks, I got some great news from friends. One is engaged and one is expecting a baby this summer! I’m so excited to help plan a wedding and be an auntie to another little peanut in a few months. 🙂

Another highlight of my shit-weeks happened just tonight. After finishing up cleaning my old apartment and getting groceries, some kid made my day. I was loading groceries into my car and the people who parked next to me came out with a cart as well. The one guy was having some issues getting stuff into the driver’s side door, so I apologized for parking like an asshole. (I really did park like an asshole. I was way over the line, but didn’t care because I was so damn crabby and exhausted and just wanted to be home). He laughed and said it was alright. Then this other guy that was with him, hanging out by the back of our vehicles says hi to me, that my parking was alright. Then he says, “You’re gorgeous too hunny.” Um…. thanks? I was a little happy because my magnet (“the” magnet – you know what I mean) is back in effect after a long absence. On the other hand, the guy is full of shit. I barely managed to get dressed today, was in my glasses, a ponytail, and grimy from cleaning. So thanks guy, but come on.

Hopefully the slow upswing after these past two weeks of crap is a sign that 2011 is going to be my year. I sure hope so.

Leave a Reply

