Year End Survey for 2010

Year-End Survey 2010

Did you keep your new years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
 I don’t really ever make new year’s resolutions, so no.

Did anyone close to you give birth?  Nope – but there will be lots of babies in 2011! J

Did anyone close to you die? Thankfully, no.

What countries did you visit?
 Just here. Sadly.

What would you like to have in 2011 that you lacked in 2010?
 More good times.

What date from 2010 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? Probably Jan 1 – it was big move and when my life in Winona started.

What was your biggest achievement of the year? Mmmm… haven’t really had any big achievements.

What was your biggest failure?
 I don’t know that I’ve had any big failures – just lots of bad decisions.

Did you suffer illness or injury? I’ve been sick non-stop since August.

What was the best thing you bought?
 My new furniture!

Where did most of your money go?
 Rent and buying stuff for my new apartment.

What did you get really, really, really excited about? Anytime I got to see my friends. Or most of my summertime adventures.

What song(s) will always remind you of 2010? Fuck you by Lily Allen.

Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? — sadder. But that’s probably just cause of the home/friend-sick rut I’ve been in the past few weeks. 
ii. richer or poorer? — richer, woo full time job.

What do you wish you’d done more?
 Visit friends.

What do you wish you’d done less of? Second guessing stuff. Making bad decisions.

What was your favorite TV program? How I Met Your Mother. Lost. Dexter.

Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
 Nope.

What was the best book you read?
 1,000 Awesome Things. The Bro Code (just cause it’s funny). Still working on Transforming a Rape Culture – but it’s good so far.

What was your greatest musical discovery?
 Mumford and Sons. The XX. Bruno Mars. Sooooo many more.

What did you want and get?
 Not sure I’ve gotten anything that I really want yet.

What was your favorite film of this year? Nothing comes to mind right now.

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
 I had an awesome time in Eau Claire with my friends. Best 22nd birthday ever!

How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2010?
 I don’t have any.

What kept you sane?
 My amazing friends. And beer.

Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Pierce Brosnon. Jude Law.

What political issue stirred you the most?
 The battle over the right for gays to marry.

Who did you miss? Everyone.

Who was the best new person you met?
 Basically everyone I’ve met in Winona is pretty awesome. And Chet of course!

What was the nicest thing someone told you about yourself. That I make them happy.

The most touching experience you’ve had this year?
 Hearing the wonderful news from my friends and family about engagements and babies.

What did you like most about yourself this year? That I managed to leave my job of 3 years, move away from my friends to a place where I knew no one, and manage to make a life for myself.

What did you hate most about yourself this year? That I never say what I’m feeling. But that’s old news.

Was 2010 a good year for you? For the most part, yes.

What was your favorite moment of the year? Seeing Kayla get married. Hearing I’m going to be an aunt. Hearing news of Michelle’s engagement. All my summertime shenanigans with friends.

What was your least favorite moment of the year? That the few people I actually let myself fall for all broke my heart a little.

Where were you when 2010 began? At my mom’s house.

Who were you with?
 Well, my mom and grandpa were there I guess.

Where will you be when 2010 ends?
 My apartment.

Who will you be with when 2010 ends?
 Just me.

Do you have a new years resolution for 2010?
 Nope.

What was your favorite month of 2010? May-July.

Did you miss anybody in the past year?
 Yes. Everybody since I moved away.

What was your favorite record from 2010?
 Way too many.

How many concerts did you see in 2010? No big ones – just bands at bars and Northwoods Rock Rally.

Did you drink a lot of alcohol in 2010?
 Yep.

How much money did you spend in 2010?
 I don’t even want to think about it.

What was your proudest moment of 2010?
 Proudest moment? Hm.. not sure I had one.

What was your most embarrassing moment of 2010?
 Larryfest. Or more like the days after realizing everything that happened.

If you could go back in time to any moment of 2010 and change something, what would it be? Everything happens for a reason, so I wouldn’t change a thing that’s happened in the past year.

What are your plans for 2011?
  Help plan a wedding and see one of my best friends get married. Become an aunt. Welcome another baby into the world. Finish another year of grad school. Learn to say what I’m feeling. Have fun! Go on a vacation (hopefully).

How are you different now that the year has ended? I’ve changed quite a bit – I’ve been able to let go of a lot of inhibitions and relax more.

Leave a Reply

