week one…

I have officially survived my first week of working full time and being a full time student. Woo hoo! (It’s all about little victories) It wasn’t so bad, but I guess that’s expected since I didn’t have any homework yet. Despite this, I already have the dull, non-stop headache that takes over every semester. Only four months to go. Awesome.

I’m already cranky and can feel that I’m on the edge. Another plus. I will have to engage in some self care to keep me from going over the edge. Tonight I made the executive decision to not start homework but instead to watch a movie and the re-run of The Office wedding. 🙂

Hopefully I can keep myself sane by looking forward to taking some time off in a month or so. It’s just going to be an extra busy semester with planning a baby shower and gearing up for a wedding this summer, so I feel like I need something to look forward to in order to stop myself from just freaking out. I hate being stressed and bitchy but it always seems to happen when I have to deal with school. Only 2 more years and then I’m done! (Ugh… that’s a long time). I am also looking forward to a free summer with NO classes. I made that decision last summer but I just need to keep reminding myself that I need to stick to it.

On the bright side, last weekend we went dress shopping for Michelle and Tom’s wedding. Michelle found an amazing dress that she looks gorgeous in, and we found bridesmaid’s dresses that are awesome too. In just 7 months from today we’ll be dancing away at their reception! Can’t wait!!!!!!!

Onto week two…..

Leave a Reply

