30 Day Song Challenge: Days 3-6

Day 3: A song that makes you happy. There are so many songs that make me happy it’s tough to narrow it down. This song reminds me of summer… it just has a summery feel, and right now there’s nothing I need more than for summer to be here and for this semester to be over. So, my song that makes me happy is “All Over Now” by Eric Hutchinson.

Day 4: A song that makes you sad. Until a few months ago, I didn’t even know this song existed. One day on my lunch break I was sitting outside and it came up randomly on my ipod. Ever since, I’ve been hooked. It does make me sad, but it’s also such a great song. And Keith Urban is dreamy, so I can’t really be mad at him for making me sad. “Stupid Boy” by Keith Urban

Day 5: A song that reminds you of someone. Either my brain isn’t working or this is a really hard one! I couldn’t narrow it down to any one person, so this song just reminds me of all of my best girlfriends. It reminds me of being in Eau Claire and hitting up Water St, all of us together before we started moving away. And we are pretty much all sexy bitches. 🙂 “Sexy Chick” by David Guetta ft Akon.

Day 6: A song that reminds you of somewhere. This song reminds me of home. Even though I rarely miss it, when I go months without being there I start to. Sometimes there’s just nothing better than walking down that gravel road towards nothing, or going down to my favorite spots to just sit and think. “Dirty Road Anthem” by Jason Aldean.

Leave a Reply

