30 Day Song Challenge: Days 9-11

Day 9: A song you can dance to. I dance to a lot of songs, but this one instantly came to mind. I remember the first time I heard it in Winona and I got all excited to dance it out. But, apparently no one in this town knows that this isn’t a song you grind to, it’s one that you do the steps. Stupid. Nonetheless, I still love this song. I’ve just learned that to enjoy it, I need to be in Wisconsin where people actually know the moves. 🙂 So, a song I can dance do: “Cupid Shuffle” by Cupid.

Day 10: A song that makes you fall asleep. I chose “Crystalised” by the xx, not because this song is boring and makes me sleepy, but because the entire album is just chill and relaxed. Whenever I listen to it, I just want to lay there and soak it in… which often leads me to napping.

Day 11: A song from your favorite band. This one is tough because I don’t really have any overwhelming “favorite” bands. I’ll use “Another Heart Calls” by All American Rejects because I’ve loved the band for years and I don’t think this song gets the recognition it deserves. The video I have for it is from a live show with the lead singer from Vedera, a little known band that I was lucky enough to see in concert a few years ago. She is really talented and the band is just starting to become known.

Leave a Reply

