30 Day Song Challenge: Days 12-13

Day 12: A song from a band you hate. This one is EASY. I’ve been thinking about it a lot actually, because whenever I have my ipod or iTunes on shuffle, this stupid band always comes up and I have NO IDEA how they managed to get on my computer in the first place. All I know is that I would have never put it on my computer myself, so someone else must have, but I have no memory of anyone ever uploading anything. It’s a mystery. And a damn annoying mystery. Especially because it seems like their songs come up way more often than anything else. One of these days I’ll get around to deleting them so I don’t have to be annoyed all the time. So, on that note, the song from a band I hate is “Every Morning” by Sugar Ray. I can almost not even stand to look it up on YouTube to post it, just because I’ll likely have to hear some of the stupid song. Ugh.

Day 13: A song that is a guilty pleasure. I don’t know if this qualifies as a “guilty pleasure” but I love this song…and I know most everyone else hates it. I’ve given up playing it at Market cause I usually get dirty looks when I do. I can’t really explain why I love it, I just do. It puts a smile on my face and makes me wanna sing it. So, my guilty pleasure song is “Faith” by George Michael. (although I like the Limp Bizkit version too)

Leave a Reply

