30 Day Song Challenge: Days 14-16

Day 14: A song no one would expect you to love. “Absent In Death” by Coalesce. The purpose of using this song isn’t specifically just because I like this song, but also as just a general concept. I like metal. And also harder rock music. For those few people who actually really know me, this isn’t a surprise, but the reason I chose this song is because to most people, I don’t look like someone who would be into something like this. At all. I look “So J Crew.” But, to all you non-believers, believe it, because it’s true. I do like a wide variety of music, metal included. Thanks to you, Roni. 🙂

Day 15: A song that describes you. Ok, so this one was hard. I contemplated between “Kill” by Jimmy Eat World and “China Doll” by Raine Maida for a long time. Basically because I liked parts of each song. Then I thought of doing “Crazy Bitch” by Buckcherry… only because whenever it comes on at a bar I get told, “Hey, it’s your song!” Despite these awesome choices, I went with “Bitch” by Meredith Brooks… not only because it’s a great song that I had completely forgotten about until like 2 days ago, but also because it sort of fits. I’m not exactly a bitch, but I guess at times I can be a few different things and hard for some people to figure out. So, listen to this song and enjoy a little blast from the past.

Day 16: A song you used to love and now you hate. Sorry Owl City lovers… but it’s gotta be “Fireflies.” To be fair, the reason I don’t like this song anymore is because it reminds me of something/someone that was dumb. Just one of those songs that whenever it comes up I have to change it.

Leave a Reply

