30 Day Song Challenge: Days 19-20

Day 19: A song from your favorite album. So……. I think I’ve clearly stated that I don’t have “favorite” albums or songs, but apparently someone doesn’t understand that. So, I’ll choose a song from one of the many albums I like. I don’t think Straylight Run ever got very popular, but I love them and this entire album is amazing. I like pretty much all of the songs, so I’ll just pick “The Tension and the Terror” as my song for the day.

Day 20: A song that you listen to when you’re angry. When do I ever get angry? Haha. Now on the rare occasion that I am mad, I have a few certain songs that do the trick for me. Back when I used to be angry all the time, I listened to a lot of My Chemical Romance, so I think I’ll go that route. I remember being an angst-y teenager and cranking this song on my discman or stereo whenever I was in a cranky mood. When I’m mad, I always need something loud that I can yell to, and this song always did the trick for me. Now it seems kind of stupid, but back then I was loving it. I still love MCR, but now it just seems like this song fits better with being sad, rather than angry, but hey, as a teenager it worked.

Leave a Reply

