30 Day Song Challenge: Days 28-30

Day 28: A song that makes you feel guilty. This is a dumb one. So I’m choosing to ignore what I’m supposed to be doing and just go with one of my favorite songs, because I know I’d sure like to listen to it, and maybe you would too. “I Believe in a Thing Called Love” by The Darkness. One of the greatest songs ever.

Day 29: A song from your childhood. I was listening to the radio a few weeks ago and this song came on. It reminded me of the past, and also how much I love Puddle of Mudd. I loved listening to their stuff back in the day and was thrilled to see them live at NWRR a few years ago. Even though there are many other songs I love by them, I’m going to use this one because I think it is so beautifiul. “Blurry” by Puddle of Mudd.

Day 30: Your favorite song from this time last year. One of my favorite songs from this time last year was “Bulletproof” by La Roux. Now when I listen to it, it seems kind of annoying, but I still love the lyrics. “Been there, done that, messed around, I’m having fun don’t put me down” was basically my motto of Summer 2010. =]

Leave a Reply

