Yes, I get it, you’re a douche

I get a kick out of douchebags sometimes. Yesterday I took Chet for a run and came across one, and I kind of brushed it off, but then tonight it happened again, so I thought it was worth sharing.

Yesterday, on our run, we were coming up on Franklin, and some douche was pulled up through the cross walk. I apologize to everyone who uses the crosswalk, because I’m always all up on it while I’m driving too, but it is incredibly annoying when on foot. After we walked around him onto Broadway and got passed him, the light turned. Like a douche, he peels out of there. It’s like, ok, I get it, you’re a douche. Clearly, by the fact that you drive a shitty old pickup with tires that are four times too big. (Something I never understood. Seriously, it doesn’t look cool. It looks stupid). The peel out was just redundant. I didn’t need MORE proof that he was a douche. Do guys think this impresses girls? For real? Awhile back, this guy I know peeled out from a spot as we were all walking to our cars to head to a different place. In a sports car. Major douche move. I honestly can’t decide what’s worse, peeling out in a sports car (when you’re not 16 years old), or doing it in a shitty old truck with monster tires. Tough call.

I don’t know, maybe I’m just the only girl in the world who isn’t impressed by things like this….

2 thoughts on “Yes, I get it, you’re a douche

  1. AGREED! Why is the supposed to be attractive?! When I see high school aged boys do it I just roll my eyes and hope (for their sake) they learn it’s douchey, but the older ones should know better!

    P.S. I love your blog 🙂

  2. I’m so glad you agree Jessica. I hope the same thing for the young ones. I just want to pull them aside and tell them how stupid they’re being in the hopes they’ll grow out of it. And old guys, I just want to punch them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

