my list

I was sitting here staring at a blank page, feeling in a writing mood but unable to decide about what, when Bon Jovi came onto my playlist, and it hit me. Some friends and I were actually talking about this awhile back, and maybe with the wedding coming up this weekend I’ve been thinking about it more. (Sort of).

Very few people know this about me, but I’d marry Jon Bon Jovi if he’d have me. Yes, I know he’s old. But he’s still sexy. I remember the first time I became aware of him. I don’t remember how old I was, but it was when “It’s My Life” was just coming out. I was watching the Top 25 Countdown on VH1 and the song came on and I fell in love. Since then, I’ve been hooked. I just want him to be my superman tonight, is that too much to ask?

Also on my list is Jared Leto from 30 Seconds to Mars. I’m not real crazy about him as an actor, but as a singer, wooo. Yes. Normally I’m not into men who wear skinny girl jeans and eye liner, but on him, I’ll take it. If it were possible to come back from the dead, I’d also marry Kurt Cobain. He was sexy in a bad boy/grungy/dirty kind of way, and was also just a fucking genius.

A celebrity crush I have is Pierce Brosnan. I don’t care what you say, he was the best James Bond. There’s just something about him that I find incredibly attractive. I remember the first time I went to see Mamma Mia with my mom, anytime he was on I just sat there and giggled like a little girl. (Yes, ok, I know he isn’t that good of a signer, but it was still awesome). My final celebrity crush is Ryan Gosling… just go see Crazy, Stupid, Love and you’ll understand what I’m talking about. Enough said.

So there you go, that’s my list. Hopefully one of these will pan out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

