2/30 – Fears

Question 2: Describe 3 legitimate fears you have and explain how they became fears.

Hm….this one might be challenging.

1. I’m afraid to have kids and be left to raise them alone. This is a fear I’ve had for awhile, and it creeps up every once and awhile when I think about whether or not I want to have kids. It really has nothing to do with who I’m with at the time, or who I think I would be having children with, it’s more about me I guess. Sometimes when I think about my mom raising three kids, mostly on her own, I am in awe, but also terrified. I know that I could never do that. We did have a good baby-sitter and my dad and grandparents were still around, but most of the everyday stuff she did on her own. While still working. I imagine that if it came down to it, I would handle it. But it’s still a big fear, because having three kids under age five, and trying to handle everything on my own is too overwhelming for me to think about.

2. Spiders/snakes/crawly things. No special reason why, I just hate them.

3. Something happening to the people I love. This one is maybe a cop-out, but I honestly don’t think I have that many fears. It’s not like I’m paralyzed by fear that something bad is going to happen, but I just don’t like the idea of the people I love not being around. Probably because I’m usually the one who takes care of the people around me. And I can’t really control what happens.

Leave a Reply

