21/30 – Superpower

Question 21: If you could have one superpower, what would it be and what would you do with it first?

If I could have a superpower, I would want the ability to teleport. This would have been incredibly handy while I was living in Winona and Mitch was 2 1/2 hours away. Now that we’re not long distance, I would use it to travel. I would love to go back to Europe, as well as many other places, but the idea of an 8+ hour flight is exhausting to me. And it would save me the trouble of heavily sedating Mitch in order to get him on a plane. 🙂

With the possibility of moving again coming up, and with my friends spread out all over, I’d really appreciate this superpower. That way I would be able to see everyone I wanted, whenever I wanted. I could just pop down to Winona in a moment’s notice and pop back, and avoid the 2.5 hour car ride. I could buzz over to see family without riding in the car forever. I really need someone to get moving on this invention.

Another superpower I always wanted is the ability to read minds. I hate being lied to, and it would just be so much easier to know what everyone was thinking. Although, I don’t think I’d want to know everyone’s thoughts all the time. I’m sure I would “hear” some things I’d rather not.

Leave a Reply

