23/30 – Five hobbies

Question 23: List your top 5 hobbies and why you love them.

Luckily, after graduating, I feel like I actually have “hobbies” and that my life isn’t revolved around class, homework, and getting drunk to try to de-stress.

– Spending time with friends, family, and the people I care about. This one is pretty self-explanatory. I treasure any time that I’m able to spend with Mitch, any of my friends, or my family.

– Reading. Nerd alert (again). I honestly can’t complain too much about all the reading I’ve done for school. Once I got into my psychology classes and my master’s coursework, most of the reading was interesting at least. BUT, I really love being able to read whatever I want, for fun. This summer I read almost 10 books, and that was pretty much just from June to the end of July.

– Taking pictures + scrap booking. My version of “scrap booking” isn’t very complex anymore, mostly because I’m lazy and when my pictures pile up and are back logged a year, I don’t feel like being too creative. I love this because I like having proof of the memories I love. I’m imagining being an old lady and being able to look back at all the fun I had, even if my memory isn’t so good at that point.

– Writing. Even if it’s just silly blog posts, I like writing. I can’t even really say why, but it’s just always been something I’ve enjoyed. It is must easier for me to express myself or form coherent thoughts when I am writing, versus trying to spit it out of my mouth.

– Working out. After taking a few years to get into horrible shape, it’s exciting to work out again and feel myself getting stronger. I like working toward a goal and feeling good when I reach it. I used to run a lot in high school, mostly not by choice (sprints in practice), and somewhere after high school I turned into an old lady. My lungs and body sort of crapped out on me. But, I am slowly increasing my distance and pace, and that feels awesome.

Leave a Reply

