25/30 – Dinner date

Question 25: If you could have dinner with anyone in history, who would it be and what would you eat?

This question is a little difficult for me, because I don’t really get star struck or have a favorite obvious celebrity that I think would actually be interesting to talk to. Yes, it would be fun to sit and look at Ryan Gosling for a couple hours, but I don’t know that we’d have a very meaningful conversation. I guess if I had to choose, I’d say either Nelson Mandela or Ellen Degeneres. Nelson Mandela for all of the amazing things he has done, and because I am really intrigued by everything that has gone on in South African history. Ever since reading “Kafir Boy” in middle/high school, I’ve been interested in the country and would love the chance to ask questions of, and learn from, Nelson Mandela.

On the other end of the spectrum, my other choice would be Ellen Degeneres. If you’ve never watched her show, she seems like a hilarious person. I think I could spend half of the dinner just laughing. Other than that, she is a kind, generous, and intelligent women who I think I could learn a lot from. She’s a fighter for equality and gives so much of herself to others, and I really respect that.

I think if I had the chance to meet either of these two, I wouldn’t really care what we ate.

Leave a Reply

