29/30 – Misunderstood

Question 29: What do you think people misunderstand most about you?

Now that I’ve grown up a bit, I’m a lot quieter than I used to be. Sometimes I don’t feel like talking, and sometimes I just feel like being alone. This does not have any reflection on who I’m around or what we might be doing. I spend all day, every day (besides weekends) talking to people and having to be extra nice about it. So when I’m off work, I sometimes just need to sit in my house, alone, and not have to talk to anyone. If I do end up around other people, there are days when I’m quiet and it might seem like something is wrong. Nothing is wrong, I’m just tired of talking.

When I’m quiet or don’t feel like going anywhere/seeing anyone, people have, and do, misunderstand and think I’m being distant, a bitch, a stick-in-the-mud, or whatever. I’m NOT! Trust me.

Leave a Reply

