it’s a new year!

Daily Prompt for Jan 1: Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you’d wanted to be?

When 2012 turned into 2013 I was in the midst of escaping from incarceration or death because of a drug deal gone wrong. I was standing there, in some dingy room, with my “friends” when some form of authority came in. I can’t remember now if it was the police or just my drug guy who happened to be very, very upset. While he was coming in, my friends started freaking out and trying to get rid of all the drugs they had on them. Me, being the smart drug mule that I am, didn’t have anything on me. Apparently someone thought that wasn’t acceptable, because they threw their little bag of cocaine into the hood of my sweatshirt. Needless to say, it was found, and I was beat up. I kept saying over and over again that the drugs weren’t mine, that someone put them there. This mysterious person took “my” bag of coke and dropped it in a solution, which immediately turned it into a rock solid crystal like form. It was also blue. That turned out to be my downfall…because they knew it was mine because it was blue. Everyone else in the room had theirs turn clear. So they continued to beat me up, because apparently blue cocaine is not acceptable. Because I am a super ninja, I was able to escape somehow. I even took along a few of my “friends” even though they tried to get me in trouble with this mysterious blue cocaine. We stumbled out of the dingy warehouse into the alley and took off. I’m sure I’ll regret bringing them with me. I didn’t really have too much time to think about it, because then I had to wake up to go to the bathroom.

WTF is up with my dreams lately?! The night before I was being beat up by a boyfriend/husband character. I guess that’s the hazards of working in this field, and also reading a book about an abusive relationship. Hopefully tonight will be more restful.

I rang in 2013 sleeping and having night #2 of crazy dreams. I would have preferred to be having fun, or else just sleeping without being scared. I did, however, get to celebrate Brazil’s new year at 8pm with a nice can of Pepsi and Mitch. So that part was okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

