Daily Prompt: The Transporter

Tell us about a sensation – a taste, a smell, a piece of music – that transports you back to childhood. 

Music has always had the ability to take me back to specific moments in time, that’s part of why I love music so much. I can be instantly transported back to the moment I was listening to that song and remember all the things that were going on in my life and all the emotions I was feeling. It’s a very powerful thing when it happens, and I can go back to both good and bad memories. 

Here are a couple songs that always take me back. 

Leave a Reply

