the next step

It seems like I got side-tracked off of my quest to become a more whole person and “discover the very best in myself.” So here we go, getting back on track with #5, half way there.

Question 5: What’s the next step?

In terms of my career, I think I’ve already tackled many of the “next steps.” I put my notice in at work, I’m preparing them for the hiring/transition process by endlessly writing procedures, and I’m getting a few things in order if my life heads me in one of the two possible directions. Right now I’m in a waiting game, just waiting for an email asking me to interview – or rejecting me. Until that happens, I can’t clearly make a decision about going back to school. Although I think I would be very happy becoming a school counselor in the future, I don’t think I would be able to turn this other job down if it is a real option for me.ย 

In terms of some person things, the next step is something I’m also already working on. I’ve managed to avoid dealing with something for the last 4-5 years, and it’s been getting in my way. I’ve finally realized that I need to face it head on or else I won’t be able to move forward.ย 

3 thoughts on “the next step

  1. Hey there,

    You will get the job once interviewed ๐Ÿ™‚ I believe in you!

    Also it has to happen sooner or later, facing situations head on is the only way to see it through.

    Furthermore, thank you for supporting me, I’ll be supporting you too. I really love your work and feel that we have a connection. Iโ€™ll be following you, keep up the great job โ˜บ

    Your friend,
    Lucas

    http://www.leveluphealth.wordpress.com

    • Thank you, Lucas. I appreciate the support – and kind words. Your story is so inspiring and I’m looking forward to continuing to learn about your progress. I wish you the best of luck! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Kris

Leave a Reply

