Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List

Who doesn’t love a list? So write one! Top five slices of pizza in your town, ten reasons disco will never die, the three secrets to happiness — go silly or go deep, just go list-y.

I love writing lists. Partially it’s because I can never seem to remember anything if I don’t write it down. This is especially true if I need to go grocery/general stuff shopping. Even if I only need a few things, and think about them all week, by the time I get to the store I can’t seem to remember what it was that I needed. If I’m shopping at Target, I just end up with $100 worth of things I didn’t actually need, and then get home and remember the one I did. It’s frustrating. So I’ve learned I just need to make lists. 

I also use lists a lot for school and work, or else I can’t stay organized. I often add things to my list that I’ve already done, just so I can cross it off and feel accomplished. 

Things I’m Doing Today

  • Work Out
  • Make yummy breakfast
  • Put some pictures into my photo album
  • Watch Ruby Sparks
  • Make work out playlist
  • Waste time on Facebook/Pinterest/Wordpress
  • Being annoyed that it’s snowing AGAIN

Things I Should Be Doing Today Instead

  • Laundry (washing machine is broken)
  • Put away clothes
  • Clean
  • Start to organize stuff for my upcoming move
  • Get things organized to register for class
  • Sort through clothes and find more things to get rid of
  • Make list of things I need to buy tomorrow
  • Make food so there’s something to eat this week

 

Leave a Reply

