flaws and faults

Question 6: What are your flaws and faults?

I care too much what other people think. I try not to, and I have gotten better over the years, but it’s still an issue. I worry about hurting other people’s feelings, so I sometimes don’t do what’s right for me. I get anxious and nervous a lot, even when I know it’s silly. I’m not very good at asking for what I want or advocating for myself. I’m not good at discussing feelings or dealing with difficult personal situations. I’m also very impatient and hate waiting for things. I’m not very good at delegating tasks to others – I’d much rather just do things myself so I know they’re done right. Finally, I’m not very good at saying “no” to stuff I don’t want to do or don’t have time to do. 

I’m also not very good at working on spatial problems, building things, drawing, painting, singing, math (without a calculator), explaining how to do things to people who have no idea, painting my own fingernails, doing my hair, and relaxing. 

Leave a Reply

