30 Day About Me: Day 29

Day 29: In this past month, what have you learned?

I learned that it is both difficult and easy to commit to writing every day. Getting used to posting a blog once every day was easier to get used to than I thought it would be. I guess I was expecting it to be a major time suck, but it wasn’t. I’m hoping to be able to stick with that, or at least a few each week. I want to try to avoid going weeks (or months) at a time without writing. That will become a bit more challenging as school starts again on Monday, but it relaxes me so I’ll just go ahead and call it “self care.” 🙂

Writing every day was also fairly challenging. There were a few days when I wasn’t home much so I couldn’t post anything. Or the days when I was in a crap mood and just didn’t feel like writing, so I’d just make it really short and to the point. 

I’m a pretty private person, so answering questions about myself is not always my favorite. I am pretty proud though that I only skipped one question, and that was really for the benefit of all. I would have gone off on a tangent and got lost in it. 

I’m also getting closer to figuring out my life and taking steps to become who I want to be.  

One thought on “30 Day About Me: Day 29

Leave a Reply

