Downer Thursday

Yesterday was a weird day. I had a headache almost all day but was out of Tylenol – something in and of itself that usually never happens to me. I always have a good supply on hand because I get headaches ALL THE TIME. So I was stuck suffering through, and even when I did get pills, it didn’t help. So I was pretty cranky all afternoon because of that and other little miscellaneous annoyances.

When I got home, all I wanted to do was go for a run, because I knew it would help my head and my mood. As soon as I started out, I realized that it wasn’t going to go well. I had been wearing heels all day and my legs were dead. They felt the same way they would if I ran 5 miles of hills, just from wearing heels for 10 hours. Lesson learned. Since my run included hills, I could only tolerate it for about 2 1/2 miles and then had to walk the rest of the way home.

The day was also included a few conversations that I didn’t really want to have. Conversations that confuse me and make me question what I thought I knew. Conversations that just flat out annoyed me. And conversations that really made me sit and think. This morning I woke up just mentally and physically exhausted, and because of it have been really cranky all day again. I got told 3 times this morning that I looked really sad. It’s one of those days.

As per usual, whenever I’m in a weird mood, my iTunes knows just what to do. Today it seemed to be rocking the depressing playlist and did absolutely nothing to boost my mood, but they are a few of my favorite songs, so I’m ok with it. I don’t want everyone to become Debbie Downers, but the songs are too good not to post. Here’s what my morning playlist included:

Leave a Reply

