30 Day Challenge – Day 11: Worst Injury

Day 11 – Write about the worst injury that you’ve ever had.

The worst injury I’ve ever had, that’s still an on-going problem, is my back. When I was in high school, the doctors told me I had a slipped disc and that there really wasn’t much I could do about it. I think it’s the product of playing too much basketball and softball. It still gives me a lot of trouble and I don’t think it’ll ever fully get better. Nothing really seems to help either, so I kind of just have to deal with it.

The worst pain I’ve ever been in was definitely when I had a cyst on my tailbone. I didn’t really know what was going on, except that I was having incredible pain. I toughed it out for a few days and when I finally went to the doctor I had to have surgery right away. The recovery process was so long and not fun at all, but at least after surgery the intense pain stopped.

Leave a Reply

