Stitch Fix #1 Review

Last week I wrote a post about Stitch Fix, as I was waiting for my first delivery! It came on Thursday last week, and I was so excited I took a lunch break and ran to the post office to pick it up, and ended up opening it at work since the other girls were excited to see what came too. Unfortunately, I wasn’t at my house at all before I needed to send things back (within 3 days), so I wasn’t able to get pictures of all the items. I did, however, get a picture of the items I decided to keep.

Overall, I was actually very happy with the first box. A lot of the reviews I read prior to signing up, and while I obsessively waited for the box to come, indicated that many people weren’t very happy with the first one. I really enjoyed it. I was sent a metal necklace that I definitely would not have considered buying if I just saw it at the store, but liked it once I tried it on. I ended up sending it back because it was $38, which is a little pricey for me since I normally don’t wear very much jewelry. I was also sent a navy flowered sheer blouse. At first I wasn’t digging the design, but after a few minutes it grew on me. I decided to send it back because it was just a little too small where it hit my hips. Unless I want to take a saw to my hip (a co-worker’s suggestion), there’s not much I can do to make it fit better, and a bigger size would have been too large, so I decided to just return it. I also returned a green chevron print maxi dress. It fit really well, and I loved the green color, but it was just a little too short, and I’m just not a big fan of maxi dresses overall.

So, here’s what I did end up keeping:

Image

 

The jeans and the cardigan came from Stitch Fix. I love the oatmeal color of the cardigan, and the waterfall detail on the front. I did later notice it’s dry clean only, which is kind of a drag because I’m lazy and also don’t know of anywhere in this town that does dry cleaning. Oh well. The jeans are phenomenal. They are more expensive than I would ever spend on jeans, but they fit really well and look great. Unfortunately my mirror selfie abilities aren’t that great yet, so you can’t see the rest of the jeans, but they’re bootcut and look really good. They do stretch a little so I’m going to have to wear them right out of the dryer, but otherwise I’m very happy with them.

I couldn’t wait to go online and checkout, mostly because I was so excited to schedule my next fix! Since the website is getting so popular, it won’t arrive until May 14th, which is going to feel like FOREVER, but I think I’ll manage. I also decided to sign up for monthly fixes, just so I don’t have to wait so long.

Again, if this sounds like something you’d be interested in, feel free to use this referral link – it’ll get me $25 in credit! 🙂

https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/3507954

Leave a Reply

