30 Day Challenge – Days 20-22

Day 20 – Write about the best or worst date you’ve ever been on.

I’d say one of the worst dates I’ve ever been on was a couple years ago. We went on this long motorcycle ride, which was fun, aside from the fact that it was incredibly hot that day. The 200 mile trip involved lots of stops, which of course meant that everyone was drinking, including the person driving me. There was nothing I could do about it because I don’t know how to drive a bike, so I was stuck. Once we got back home, we went to someone else’s house, for more drinking (on his part). When it was finally time to take me home, he was turning back to talk to me and we drifted onto the shoulder and almost ran into a mailbox. I nearly had a heart attack. 

Day 21 – What are your thoughts about body image in the media.

I think what’s happening in the media related to women’s bodies is horrible. Photoshop creates so many unrealistic expectations and puts out images that aren’t even real. I could go on and on about this issue, but I won’t. I’ll just say it’s sad and frustrating and I wish more could be done to make changes in the media.

Day 22 – What are your 3 biggest pet peeves?

  1. Being late. Or waiting for people who are late.
  2. People who are self centered and only care about themselves.
  3. Bad grammar/spelling – especially when it’s from professional sources. 
Leave a Reply

