30 Day Challenge: Day 27 – Most Memorable Vacation

Day 27 – What was your most memorable vacation?

My most memorable vacation was when I went to Europe the summer before my senior year of high school. I think mostly it was memorable just because of all the places we were able to visit and all of the great landmarks/historic sites we saw. Aside from that, our group has some pretty funny/unforgettable experiences. I’ll never forget the fact that they fed us chicken and french fries for every meal, getting stuck in an elevator, wandering out the wrong door at Versailles and being stuck outside for basically the entire time we were there, getting one of the worst sunburns of my life and having to ride on an overnight train that was so small there was no room to move, jamming out on the Fran bus to our song, and so much more. 

I never imagined I’d travel to Europe before I was an adult, but I’m so thankful I was able to take that trip. I’m also thankful for the friends I made, and still have, from that experience! 

Leave a Reply

