30 Day Challenge: Day 29 – Fame

Day 29 – If you could be famous for one thing, what would it be?

As I was thinking about this question and how I would answer it, I thought it was “If you could be remembered for one thing, what would it be?” which I have an answer to. But of cooooourse that’s not the question. So I’ll just go ahead and answer both. I doubt I’ll ever be famous, but if I could, I’d want it to be for a meaningful book I wrote. Otherwise, for something unrealistic, I think it would be awesome to be a famous singer, although I have no music talent whatsoever.

Now, as for being remembered for something…we actually just talked about this in class the other night. I’d want people to remember me for how I cared about others more than myself and how I tried to help those around me. The struggle with those things, that I’ve dealt with for a long time, is not losing myself. I have a hard time asking for things I want or need because I’m so focused on others. I need to somehow find a balance between being an doormat and being caring and warm. 

Leave a Reply

