what a week

This week has been a doozy. Monday afternoon I started to get a really bad headache, but I didn’t really think too much of it. Tuesday right after lunch my stomach just started churning…so I ended up leaving school about a half hour early. I just felt like I could throw up or pass out at any minute, and I just needed to get home and put sweats on. My pants felt like they were 2 sizes too small. Then it all started. I can literally count the number of times I’ve thrown up in my life on one hand – I’m very good about willing myself not to puke. Apparently that ability went out the window on Tuesday. Wednesday I stayed in bed until 3pm. Thursday I managed to get into work, and just generally felt crummy, and started to get a bad headache towards the end of the day, but no stomach issues. I thought I was getting better – until this morning when I woke up at 4:30 with more problems. Literally the grossest week ever. Now I have that uncomfortable stomachache where I can’t tell if it’s just that I’m so hungry from not eating anything substantial or if it’s still upset. All I know is that it better go away soon so I can eat some Thanksgiving food next week!

Leave a Reply

