changes

Continuing on with the “40 Deep Questions to Ask if You Really Want to Get to Know Someone” from Thought Catalog.

#2 – What’s the one thing you would like to change about yourself?

If I could change anything about myself, I’d want to be more assertive. It’s something I’ve tried to work on for several years but don’t ever seem to get any better at. I often times keep things in my head that I wish I would just say, I say yes when I really want to say no, and sometimes I’m a bit of a pushover. I’ve always been a people pleaser, but sometime in the last 10ish years I’ve become more introverted, reserved, and less assertive. It’s something I’ll continue to work on and hopefully one day I’ll get better.

Leave a Reply

